G + M Halloween Shoot

Posted: November 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

M and I decided to throw something together for Halloween and make a shoot out of it in our living room. Luckily, a week earlier, we were in Old Town in Orlando where we picked up this cool African Style Ceremonial mask. It was perfect for us to use with some old customized vintage frilly dress in order to get your not so ordinary look. Plus, I was able to put to use my new Elinchrom ECO ringflash. I have had the ringflash for close to three months, and this is the first time I have been able to use it in a shoot. I have to say, I am in love with it. I know ringflashes can get over-used, but I feel that when used properly, and subtly, they are an invaluable tool for lighting guys like myself.

Hope you enjoy the picture and hope everyone has a wonderful, and safe Halloween…

gregmyersphotography

Leave a Reply

